Board of directors

The members of the Board of Directors have been appointed by the Regional Council for the Capital Region of Denmark. The Board is responsible for the SDCC’s overall strategy and management.

The composition of the Board reflects an emphasis on engagement and collaboration between the Capital Region of Denmark, other hospitals in the Region, municipalities and educational institutions. 

The board of directors comprises of:  

Svend Hartling (chairman)
Capital Region of Denmark

Klaus Lunding
Herlev and Gentofte Hospital

Jannik Hilsted
Novo Nordisk Foundation 

Ulla Wever
University of Copenhagen

Katja Kayser
Municipality of Copenhagen



Marianne Baun


Sophie Hindkjær
User at SDCC

Christian Collin
User at SDCC

The Board of Directors operates within the framework and performance contract established between the Capital Region of Denmark and the Novo Nordisk Foundation, including any other future collaboration partners. Ownership and day-to-day operations are the responsibility of the Capital Region of Denmark. 

Board meetings 2019

8 March 2019  - Hagedorn (Gentofte)
21 June 2019 - Hagedorn (Gentofte)
13. September 2019 - Hagedorn (Gentofte)   
13 December 2019 – Hagedorn (Gentofte)

Responsible editor